Hello, hello!

I’m not yet sure what I want this blog to be. I hope it will be a few things, some of which I already have in mind. I hope it will be about the things I do and the places I go and the foodstuffs I make. There will be a little of this and a little of that. Reflections, inspiration, you know, blog stuff. The about page above (or here!) will tell you a little more, but not much. So, I guess I will end, rather than start, with a hello to my future readers, and a thank you for visiting. Let’s do this! (Too much? Possibly. But it’s my blog, and I’ll do what I want!*)

*I can occasionally be a somewhat sarcastic person, but I’m going to try to keep the sarcasm to a minimum, because a) I would like to be a less sarcastic person and b) sarcasm on the Internet is…tricky, to say the least. But I guess declaring, “I’ll do what I want!” is more snarky than sarcastic. Someone called me snarky once, and I was so taken aback! I don’t like to think of myself as snarky. (I think she was kidding about thinking I was being snarky.) Anyway, look at me, rambling away in an asterisked section! So, yes, this is my blog, and blogs are places for people to post what they choose. And now, I am choosing to end this. For everyone’s collective sake (but, I guess, mostly my own). So, I’ll say once more: Hello, welcome, and thanks for visiting.

One thought on “Hello, hello!

Leave a Reply

