Mixed Monday: Blue Skies

I thought I’d start this week off with a new weekly feature. I find so many things I want to share, but I never know when to do so. Can I really make this video into its own post? Can I really make a post just to share one song? I thought making a weekly “variety” post might solve that, hence this very first edition of Mixed Mondays! I may change what I share from week to week, but for now, I think I’ll try to include a treat, a video, a song, a recipe that’s been in my bookmarks for ages (but I have yet to try), a photo from my archives (doesn’t that sound fancy?), and something that’s currently making me happy. This week’s theme was inspired by today’s temperature, which was in the high ’70s.

What do you think? Anything you’d like to see me post for Mixed Mondays? Let me know!

The Treat

A guava-filled roscón from Colombian eatery Dulce Vida Cafe

The Song

A springlike, retro-ish beat from new Swedish duo Serenades (Laakso‘s Markus Krunegård and Shout Out Louds‘ Adam Olenius)

The Video

I realize this one doesn’t really fit the theme (and it’s late — watch the video to see why), but I still wanted to include it. Plus, I cannot get over how cute the dogs in this video are! (via London Underground Tube Diary)

The Recipe

If aioli is listed on a sandwich, the likelihood I’ll order that sandwich automatically increases. These fritters may not be the healthiest of options, but I’d still like to try them out.

Zucchini fritters with tarragon aioli (hold the bacon!) from Not Without Salt.

The Photo

The Roof Gardens are a must see if you’re in London. I visited last fall and felt I’d been transported out of London into a more tropical environment. Oh, to be able to host a dinner party there!

What’s Making Me Happy?

The weather (surprise, surprise)! I don’t have a picture, but believe me — today’s weather was great. Spring is in the air again, and maybe, hopefully, it’s here to stay. Guess it’s time to order an iced coffee!

All photos taken by Taking of Toast.

Leave a Reply

