Ice Cream, Splendidly

Ice cream may not be the healthiest of cool-down treats, but when the weather climbs into the ’90s, few things look more refreshing. Via Oh Joy!, I just discovered Ohio-based Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams. My favorite ice cream gelato is probably the raspberry and pistachio from Sant Ambroeus — an unlikely combo, maybe, but I can count on one hand the number of times I’ve gotten something else. In other words, I don’t take that many risks when it comes to ice cream. But Jeni’s flavors sound just adventurous enough. Here are the ones I’d like to try:

Clockwise from top left: Gravel Road, The Buckeye State*, Pistachio and Honey, Queen City Cayenne, Black Coffee, Cherry Lambic Sorbet

*I did go to school in Ohio (a.k.a. the Buckeye State), after all.

I hope to try some of these flavors for myself from Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams at Home. Summer’s going by quickly, so I better act fast!

All images from Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams.

Leave a Reply

