Lotta Nieminen

I was looking for a recent post on Oh Joy! today when I came across this entry, featuring different spins on maps (which I’m always on the lookout for!). I was particularly drawn to the work of Lotta Nieminen, a Finnish graphic designer and illustrator now based in New York. There are a number of illustrations on her website that I would gladly hang on my wall. I adore the colors she uses and the almost sponge-like texture of the prints. The map below “shows the average of years spent at work in EU countries.” It’s nice to look at and informative, which I can always appreciate.

Click on each image to see it bigger directly on Nieminen’s site.Nieminen is also a skilled graphic designer. I love the packaging for this flower gardening kit

… and how she presented the written element of her BFA thesis (can you say awesome?).I can’t wait to see more of her work! Be sure to check out her website to see the rest of her portfolio.

All work (c) Lotte Nieminen, reposted here with permission.

Leave a Reply

