Start the Week: Rubik

Work was cancelled today due to transportation complications from Irene, which meant I got to spend some time outside enjoying the absolutely beautiful weather. It was such a nice day, and fall is almost in the air. We went out for a walk last night (after being cooped in for much of the day), and it was probably the windiest it had been all day. It was so refreshing and made me excited for the (relatively) cooler months ahead (winter, not so much).

I’ve been listening to this week’s Start the Week, from Finnish band Rubik, a lot on my way to work and hope you find it as enjoyable as I do.

Work has been busy and my non-work life rather uneventful, but I’ll be posting pictures later this week of some weekend trips I’ve taken in the past month. I can’t believe September is almost here! I know I say that whenever a new month rolls around, but wow.

Leave a Reply

