Whistles Wishes

Aah, Whistles. I’ve mentioned the UK label in passing before (and thought about posting about it many times), mainly to comment on, well, just how much I like their clothes. There’s a certain aura about Whistles, which I can’t identify or really explain, that makes it seem extra special to me. My wish list grows by the month, as they upload new stock to their website. I was invited to a trunk show of their A/W 2011 collection, held at the Savoy Hotel of all places. Oh, if it had been held at a hotel in New York rather than London! While I mainly check their website to look at their clothes, Whistles also has a number of beautiful accessories, ranging from scarves to jewelry to hats. They also have a great selection of shoes made by brands that are almost always new to me. And so the wish list grows. Here are a few of my favorites (I’m not sure I’d wear the hat, but I do like to imagine myself as someone who would).

1. Dip Dye Wool Pashmina | 2. Evelyn Handbag | 3. Scallop Ring | 4. Small Square Spot Silk Scarf | 5. Enamel Bangle | 6. Felt Trim Fedora Hat

Also worth checking out is the site’s new feature on Whistles’ fall/winter coats, featuring illustrations by artist Milly Jackson. I’m trying to come up with a better description than “So pretty!” but that’s all I got. I can only imagine that the coats are even better in person.

All photos from Whistles. Ink brushes from Brusheezy via Spoon Graphics.

One thought on “Whistles Wishes

Leave a Reply

