February

Here’s a bit of what I’ve been up to over last month, while I work on some other posts.

In all my years of living in New York (a.k.a., most of my life), I had never been to ABC Carpet & Home. I don’t know how that’s possible, but it’s true. At the beginning of February, I finally went, briefly, before a family birthday celebration at ABC Kitchen, and my feelings are mixed: I loved it, because everything there was beautiful, but I hated it, because everything there was beautiful … and most of it out of my reach/budget. Can you imagine being an interior designer with a budget? Things could get pretty crazy. We didn’t have much time to spend in there, but I still managed to check out the Matta clothes (those fabrics and colors!) and stare up at some fancy chandeliers.

Birthday weekend continued with brunch at Parm and then a stroll through the neighborhood.

Then, a couple weekends ago, I got back into baking the easy way by making coconut macaroons, adding chocolate to make them “Oscar Sunday worthy.”

All in all, it was a pretty delicious month.

Leave a Reply

