Seasonal Thoughts

With spring (even summer?) seemingly just around the bend, I’ve been thinking about starting afresh. Spring begs you to be outside, take advantage of the (hopefully) endless blue sky and just-warm-enough weather, before the humidity of summer makes you want to be anywhere but outside. I have a tendency to laze around inside, but I want to make sure I do things this spring. I’ve decided that those activities don’t have to be outside themselves, as long as they’re inside some place other than my own room. I just have to commit, right?

I’d love to buy some watercolors and paper and practice making cards (I find myself constantly thinking back to these prints by Jessica Durrant) or figure out something to do with these amazing fabrics (after seeing them on Oh Joy!).

I haven’t been to The Cloisters since I was in middle school. I’d like to go back for the Medieval Garden and the views of the Hudson.

Very up there on my list is a visit to the Conservatory Garden in Central Park. (I’ve been meaning to do this for almost a year.)

In the realm of trying something new: I’m no coffee connoisseur and don’t have a clue about how coffee flavors translate from description to taste, but Caffe Vita‘s Caffé Del Sol sounds pretty good to me.

I caved and decided to link my blog to my Pinterest. I’ve had my account for a few months, but I’ve only been updating it every few weeks when I think of it. I’ve done some significant pinning and repinning today, though, and think it’s ready for its debut. (I’m having the most fun with my Home Inspiration board. Aah, the possibilities when you don’t need to worry about a budget!)

So. Let’s see what happens.

Photo by Taking of Toast

2 thoughts on “Seasonal Thoughts

Leave a Reply

