Pre-Bloom

Last weekend, instead of joining all the St. Patrick’s Day revelers (and, as always, there were many), I took a walk up to the Conservatory Garden, located near the northern end of Central Park. Although it was a little early in the season to be visiting (few trees were in bloom, the fountains were off and without water), I’m still glad I went. If anything, it just made me want even more to go back later in the spring to get the most of it. I can’t wait to see it in a couple months, when hopefully, everything is in bloom.

I even found a perfect spot for reading, which may not be so easy to find later in the season, when the garden will be (presumably) more crowded.

Here’s to spring (and I mean spring, not spring-summer, which we’ve been getting hints of lately)!

Photos by Taking of Toast

2 thoughts on “Pre-Bloom

Leave a Reply

