Round-Up

The long weekend was very welcome. Just like last year, it was hot and sticky, but it was still relaxing. I even got some art supplies to fulfill my recent desire to become more “crafty.”

Even with my infrequent posting, I still find myself drafting posts during the week, either for immediate posting or for sometime in the future. I started this one a couple weeks ago and then managed to forget all about it. So, here’s a round-up of stuff I’ve liked around the web and around the city. (Maybe a new “regular” feature?)

+ I had a very good meal at Boca Chica a couple weeks ago and would definitely go back. In addition to the friendly service and modest prices, there were many an avocado option (always a good thing in my book).

+ I am really looking forward to seeing First Position. I was supposed to see it two weeks ago, before I got a bad cough that prevented me from going out. But it’s finally happening this week!

+ I’ve never really had an opinion on whipped cream, but I’m certainly intrigued by the idea of Earl Grey-infused whipped cream with ginger syrup.

+ There’s lots to like from Leif. I’d heard about the shop before, but I’d never spent much time exploring the site. These trivets and necklaces from Leif are so bright! I really like the paperweights, too.

+ Did you see the post on Black*Eiffel earlier this month about Olafur Eliasson’s Rainbow Panorama installation at the ARoS Museum in Denmark? It looks amazing. This is definitely one place to add to the list for when I (someday) go back to Scandinavia.

Leave a Reply

