New Year

Happy New Year, all! Another year come and gone, and another year to make of it what we will. I’ve never really been one to make resolutions: I often have trouble keeping them, and then I just feel bad. I still like to think of things I’d like to do or accomplish in the year ahead, but I can’t let the accomplishment (or lack thereof) of said goals make or break my year. I hope to give more time to the blog this year. After all this time, I still haven’t found my so-called “blog niche,” but maybe challenging myself to post more frequently will help me do that. Either way, here’s to 2013!

The sidewalks and streets on New Year’s Day were pretty empty. That’s to be expected, of course, but it can still be a little weird. “Where is everybody?!” There are still a lot of holiday decorations up, but also more than a few trees thrown away on the curb.

If there’s any time for sequins, it’s New Year’s, right?

All photos by Taking of Toast

Leave a Reply

