Wiksten


I was browsing Pinterest the other day when I came across a few pins (this one and this one, in particular) that caught my eye, featuring items from online shop Wiksten. In addition to beautiful knit accessories (designed and handmade by shop owner Jenny Gordy, who named the shop after her grandmother), Wiksten also sells jewelry and sewing patterns from Gordy and other independent designers.

Channel Hat

wiksten02Swedish Dala Horse Necklace

Snöflinga Hat

I highly recommend checking out Wiksten’s blog to see more (such as this sweater). I wish my head were better suited for wearing hats, or that I at least had the skills to make my own Wiksten hat.

All images from Wiksten, top image from Autumn/Winter 2011 lookbook

2 thoughts on “Wiksten

Leave a Reply

