Fay Andrada

I’m sure I’m not the only one with “adult/future wishlists,” made up of jewelry/furniture/clothing/etc. designers. “When I’m an established adult, I’ll suddenly be able to pull off and afford all this jewelry designer’s work, and my jewelry collection will rapidly expand and be full of pieces from said jewelry designer’s line!” (Sometimes, I like to keep this blog free of reality checks — please come along with me.) Well, I’ve found another designer to add to that list: Fay Andrada.

Clockwise from top left: Pninah Earrings, Rele Bracelet, Torni Earrings, Pien Oka Ring 

The Brooklyn-based designer’s metal jewelry balances that fine line between special and wearable. To me, there’s something very adult about her work. The woman who wears these knows what she’s doing and where she’s going. (Maybe it’s the jewelry that does it?)

See more of Fay Andrada’s work on her website, or check out her collection at Myth & Symbol (which is full of items for the “adult/future wishlist,” which really needs a better name).

All photos from Fay Andrada

Leave a Reply

